This mix is packed full of uplifting, chunky, festival ready, tent-tested house.

It starts off on a disco tip, with the amazing new one from HiFi Sean, the ABBA-infused "Queen For The Day" by Lookee and the excellent Grace Jones sampling "Party Animal" by Wow & Flutter. Camp and marvellous.

After that the piano keys are getting a good hammering on the next few, including the excellent "All Night" by Audio Retro Tape. Moving into the middle of the mix, things get a bit darker with the deliciously devilish vocal on "Lies, Deception & Fantasy" by Chris Lake & Lee Foss. The epic "Lost In Ibiza" by Jon & Craig & Jay Cosgrove and a couple of Toolbox stompers take things up a notch.

Moving into the closing section, it's gets gorgeously uplifting. "One Heart" by Federico Scavo was love at first listen. It is exploding with feel-good vibes - one of my tunes of the year. The mix closes with a vocal piano house masterwork from Tuff London feat. Rachel Barror - "Bits & Pieces".


Track Listing

  1. HiFi Sean - Love Is On The House [Club Sweat]
  2. Lookee - Queen For The Day [Club Sweat]
  3. Wow & Flutter feat. Grace Jones - Party Animal [Groove Collison]
  4. Scotty Boy & Luca Debonaire - Do You Realise (Simoli Remix) [Sirup Music]
  5. Audio Retro Tape - All Night [Jango Music]
  6. The Cube Guys - My Lovin' [Cube Recordings]
  7. Fisher - You Little Beauty [Catch & Release]
  8. Chris Lake & Lee Foss - Lies, Deception and Fantasy [Repopulate Mars]
  9. Cedric Gervais - Take You In [Delecta Records]
  10. Jon Craig & Jay Cosgrove - Lost In Ibiza [Audibly Sounds]
  11. Nik Denton - Diva [ToolBox House]
  12. The Secret Dealers - Feel That Way [ToolBox House]
  13. Simon Kidzoo & Elliot Fitch - Psycho [Toolroom]
  14. Federico Scavo - One Heart [AREA 94]
  15. Coqui Selection - Valhalla [Love Vibration Nation]
  16. Big Wild - City of Sound (Alex Metric Remix) [Counter Records]
  17. Tuff London feat. Rachel Barror - Bits & Pieces [Spinnin' Deep]


comments powered by Disqus