This is an uplifting selection of progressive house and trance. It starts off deep and moody, building to a hands-in-the-air climax.

As usual, there are several Grum productions including his great Tears For Fears sampling "Shout". There is a killer track early on from Pete K that has a nice chunky bassline and an absolute beauty from Spencer Brown. A couple of Anjunabeats classics have been "resprayed" for 2017 including one of my favourite vocals ever, Amsterdam. Then the last three tracks are pure euphoria. In the main the mix is lovely and melodic although it has its moments of filth.


Track Listing

  1. Jerome Isma-ae & Alastor - Reflection [Jee Productions]
  2. Kjuna - Sonder (Dulcet Remix) [Addictive Sounds]
  3. Pete K - Altair [Zerothree]
  4. Pete K - Azimuth [Zerothree]
  5. Daniel Portman - Lingua [Enormous Tunes]
  6. Spencer Brown - Vernal [Anjunabeats]
  7. Alexey Sonar - Umba [Intricate Records]
  8. Above & Beyond feat. Zoe Johnston - No One On Earth (Gabriel & Dresden Remix [Above & Beyond Respray]) [Anjunabeats]
  9. Chicane - Offshore (Grum Remix) [Modena]
  10. Grum - Shout [Anjunabeats]
  11. Danilo Ercole - Endurance (Max Freegrant Remix) [Freegrant Music]
  12. Gareth Emery - Firebird (Grum Remix) [Garuda]
  13. Kyau & Albert - Millions [Anjunabeats]
  14. Luminary - Amsterdam (Smith & Pledger Extended Update) [Anjunabeats]
  15. Kamil Esten - Night Traveller [Freegrant Music]
  16. Orkidea feat. Sami Uotila - Strange World (Tom & Hills Remix) [Black Hole]
  17. Tali Muss & Grue - We Come [FD]
comments powered by Disqus