This mix is a selection of deep, moody and sexy house.

The tone is set perfectly by a vocal from Thomas Gandey that is dripping with Berlin sleaze sex. Then a rolling groove sets itself going a doesn't stop for the entire mix.

Camelphat take a familiar vocal and use it to excellent effect. "The Shadows of Rigadon" is just the Game of Thrones level of epic-ness that a title like that would suggest. Tough grooves form the core of the mix, the Heartless Dub of DeMarzo in particular has a beat to die for.

Uplifting pads from Betoko lift the mix to new heights. The pianos then take over in another superb Claptone remix followed by an amazing piano anthem from EdOne & Bodden.

The mix closes with another wonderful Roisin Murphy vocal that puts the hairs on the back of my neck on end every time.

Track Listing

  1. ARTBAT feat. Thomas Gandey - Confession [Sincopat]
  2. Fred Everything feat. Kathy Diamond - Believe (Giom Remix) [Defected]
  3. Camelphat - No One Hears You [Glasgow Underground]
  4. Jobe - Law Of Entropy (Christoph Remix) [Selador]
  5. Edu Imbernon & Los Suruba - Shadows of Rigadon [Suara]
  6. Booka Shade feat. Daudi Matsiko - Neon Gods (Vocal) [Kneep Deep In Sound]
  7. Noir - Night Walkers [Kneep Deep In Sound]
  8. Marotto - Howly [LouLou Records]
  9. DeMarzo - Another Day (Heartless Dub) [Kittball]
  10. Jean Claude Ades - Out Of My Head (Betoko Remix) [Be Crazy Music]
  11. Causes - Teach Me How To Dance With You (Claptone Remix) [RCA Records Label]
  12. EdOne & Bodden - I Can't Feel [Glasgow Underground]
  13. Gorge - Tayo [8Bit]
  14. Miguel Bastida - Soul Reactions (Gorge Rework) [Suara]
  15. Han Haak - Damnation [Sudbeat Music]
  16. Roisin Murphy - Unputdownable (Tom Demac Remix) [Play It Again Sam]
comments powered by Disqus